Proverbs Series and Reading Plan

Our new series “The Fool’s Remedy” will take us through Proverbs beginning on September 18th and will continue through Thanksgiving. The sermons will take a look at 10 major themes through Proverbs and how they prepare us to see the wisdom of God made flesh in Christ.

Along with our new series we have prepared a church-wide reading plan that we want to encourage everyone to follow along with. As we read together use the opportunity to ask others in the church what they have been learning and share your own insights from the day’s common text.

Get the reading plan.

Sermon Schedule in Proverbs


25 Receiving Correction


2 Anger

9 Wealth and Contentment

16 Speech and the Power of Words

23 Marital Faithfulness

30 Caring for the Poor


6 Laziness and Diligence

13 Friendship

20 Gratitude